-


denna låt väljer jag för jag såg på välkommen åter igår, o då sjöng ju mona den, så ahh ;)

Living Next Door To Alice-Smokie
Sally called, when she got the word,
She said "I suppose you've heard
about Alice."
So, I rushed to the window, and I looked outside,
and I could hardly believe my eyes,
this big limousine pulled slowly into Alice's drive.
I don't know why she's leaving, or where she's gonna go,
I guess she's got her reasons but I just don't wanna know,
'cause for 24 years I've been living next door to Alice.
24 years, just waitin' for a chance,
to tell her how I'm feeling, maybe get a second glance,
now I've gotta get used to not living next door to Alice.

Grew up together, two kids in the park,
carved our initials deep in the bark
- me and Alice.
Now she walks to the door, with her head held high,
just for a moment, I caught her eye,
as the big limousine pulled slowly out of Alice's drive.

I don't know why she's leaving, or where she's gonna go,
I guess she's got her reasons but I just don't wanna know,
'cause for 24 years I've been living next door to Alice.
24 years, just waitin' for a chance,
to tell her how I'm feeling, maybe get a second glance,
now I've gotta get used to not living next door to Alice.

Sally called back, and asked how I felt,
she said "I know how to help ...
you get over Alice."
She said "Now Alice is gone, but I'm still here
- you know I've been waiting 24 years."
And the big limousine disappeared.

I don't know why she's leaving, or where she's gonna go,
I guess she's got her reasons but I just don't wanna know,
'cause for 24 years I've been living next door to Alice.
24 years, just waitin' for a chance,
to tell her how I'm feeling, maybe get a second glance,
now I've gotta get used to not living next door to Alice.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Elin

sv; Följer dig nu, säg gärna till när du följer mig:) kram

2010-11-04 @ 23:06:40
URL: http://fashionbyelin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Neha

Allt är bra, hur är det själv?=)

2010-11-05 @ 16:30:36
URL: http://nehaexponerar.blogg.se/

Kommentera här:

Ditt Namn ?:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0